Keeping You Connected

The SBCMS keeps you up to date on the latest news,
policy developments, and events


Slate of SBCMS Leadership 2018-2019

The Nominating Committee held a conference call on January 22, 2018 at 6:00 p.m. Members in attendance were Michael Sequeira, MD (Chair); Eric Hansen, DO; Mark Bai, MD; Christopher Tsai, MD; Marti Baum, MD; SBCMS Staff Alison Elsner, Linda Sue Myers, Jenise Solorio, and Soteria Cobb. 

The final vote to approve this slate will take place at the SBCMS board of directors' meeting on March 26, 2018.

Click here for the slate of nominees.


Damodara Rajasekhar, M.D. as President – Pediatrician, Apple Valley
Mark Bai, M.D. as President-Elect:- Family Medicine, So. Cal Permanente
Christopher Tsai, M.D. as Vice President - Upland, San Antonio Urology Group
Kristina Roloff, D.O. as Secretary - Maternal-Fetal Medicine, ARMC
Javier Sanchez, M.D. as Treasurer - Family Medicine, Kaiser Redlands
Eric Hansen, D.O. as Past President - Family Medicine, Hesperia


District 1:  Ali Ebrahim, M.D., St. Mary Medical Center
High Desert (Apple Valley, Barstow, Hesperia, Needles, Phelan, and Victorville)

District 2: C. Perry Chu, M.D., Allied Anesthesia
District 2: Woldemariam Gebreselasie, M.D., So. Cal. Permanente
District 2: Alex Mroszczyk-McDonald, M.D., So. Cal. Permanente
West End (Alta Loma, Chino, Fontana, Montclair, Ontario, Rancho Cucamonga, Upland)

District 3: Teresa Frausto, M.D. – San Bernardino Co. Dep’t of Behavioral Health
District 3: Johnny Negusse, M.D., Community Hospital of San Bernardino, Vituity
San Bernardino Valley (Bloomington, Colton, Grand Terrace, Highland, Patton, Rialto, San Bernardino and Mountain Cities)

District 4: William Jih, M.D. – Loma Linda University Health
District 4: Tamara Thomas, M.D. – Loma Linda University Health
Loma Linda

District 5: Katrina Carter, M.D. – Beaver Medical Group
District 5: Daniel Patton, M.D. – Arrowhead Orthopaedics
East End (Banning, Beaumont, Joshua Tree, Morongo Valley, Redlands, Twentynine Palms, Yucaipa, Yucca Valley)

Member-At-Large: Rahul Nayyar, M.D. – Victor Valley Global Medical Center
Member-At-Large: Phong Nguyen, M.D. – Redlands Yucaipa Medical Group 


House Officer (Kaiser): Daniel Samano, M.D.
Student: (LLUSM): Gezelle Azar
Young Physician: Tarek Moqattash, M.D.
Public Health Officer: Maxwell Ohikhuare, M.D.
CMA Trustee: Marti Baum, M.D.
AMA Alternate Delegate: Dev GnanaDev, M.D.
District II Delegation Chair: Thelma Korpman, M.D.
Ex-Officio House Officer (ARMC): Charles Trujillo, M.D.
Ex-Officio House Officer (LLUMC): Daniel Diaz, D.O.


District 1: Mohan Mallam, M.D.

District 2: Mark Bai, M.D.
District 2: Thelma Korpman, M.D.
District 2: Elliot Weinstein, M.D.

District 3: Rodney Borger, M.D.
District 3: Frank Randolph, M.D.

District 4: Dean Hadley, M.D.
District 4: William Jih, M.D.

District 5: Leroy Ounanian, M.D.
District 5: Javier Sanchez, M.D.

At Large: Samir Nayyar, M.D.
At Large: Conrad Salinas, M.D.


District 1: Akhil Sharma, M.D.

District 2: C. Perry Chu, M.D.
District 2: Timothy Jenkins, M.D.
District 2: Alex Mroszczyk-McDonald, M.D.

District 3: Debra Craig, M.D.
District 3: Kristina Roloff, D.O.

District 4: Mitchell Goldstein, M.D.
District 4: Anthony Hilliard, M.D.

District 5: Evan Houck, M.D.
District 5: James Washington, III, M.D.

At-Large: Prashanth Kumar, M.D.
At-Large: Michael Sequeira, M.D.


Comments are closed.