A Consistent Influence

For more than 100 years, the SBCMS has been a
constant voice for the local medical community

SBCMS Committees

SBCMS Committees

Members are encouraged to "get involved" in the Medical Society. A good way to do this is to volunteer to serve on a committee.

2022-2023 Committees

Term is July 1, 2022 - June 30, 2023

Audit Committee

The audit committee is a standing committee of the board that reviews the year-end audited financial statements and report from the contracted external CPA firm. The chair will provide the board of directors an overview of the report including any comments and recommendations contained in the management letter.

Eric Hansen DO, Chair
Mark Bai MD
Leroy Ounanian MD
Raman Poola MD
Damodara Rajasekhar MD
Michael Sequeira MD

Budget & Finance Committee

The Budget & Finance Committee includes members of the Executive Committee; reviews all questions of finance referred by the Board and makes recommendations to the Board. Annually reviews  

Javier Sanchez, MD, Chair
Mark Bai MD
Eric Hansen DO
Damodara Rajasekhar MD
Kristy Roloff DO
Christopher Tsai MD

Bylaws Committee

The SBCMS bylaws describe the rules and procedures governing the operation and structure of SBCMS.

Mohan Mallam MD, Chair
Eric Hansen DO
Raman S. Poola MD
Damodara Rajasekhar MD
Kristy Roloff DO
Michael Sequeira MD
Christopher Tsai MD

Credentials Commission

The Credentials Commission reviews the credentials, records and qualifications of applicants for SBCMS membership. Meets as needed.

Webster Wong MD, Chair

Emergency Medical Services Fund Committee

The Emergency Medical Services Funds (EMS) Committee provides oversight, forms policy, and recommends fee schedules to the San Bernardino County Board of Supervisors for equitable distribution of the Maddy Funds. EMS funds are for unpaid emergency medical services that have been rendered in a general acute care hospital in San Bernardino County that provides basic or comprehensive emergency care up to the time the patient has been discharged. Meets quarterly at 6:30 pm.

Rodney Borger MD, Chair
Richard Catalano MD
James Matiko MD
Phong Nguyen MD
Michael Sequeira MD

Majid Tayyarah, MD
Tom Lynch (ICEMA)
Nabil Razzouk PhD
Rafael Viteri (SB County)

Historical Committee

Collects, identifies, organizes and documents medical material of historical value; records and documents medical history in San Bernardino County. Maintains the Southern California Medical Museum and provides docents for museum tours; hosts the annual Medical Museum Open House. Meets monthly the third Tuesday at noon.

Elliot Weinstein MD, Chair
Hans Davidson MD, Exec. Dir.
Gerald Grube MD

Legislative Commission/Physicians PAC of San Bernardino County

The Legislative Commission/Physicians PAC of San Bernardino County monitors, initiates and recommends SBCMS position on County, State and Federal issues. Administers the Society's LOPAC fund. Requires attendance at one or more local political fundraisers supported by LOPAC or CALPAC. Meets as needed.

Dev GnanaDev MD, Chair
Eric Hansen, DO, Co-Chair
Mark Bai MD
Rodney Borger MD
Victor Ching MD 
Babek Farzaneh MD
Ronald Hattis MD
Ed Hess MD
Thelma Korpman MD

Raman Poola MD 
Damodara Rajasekhar MD
Kristina Roloff DO
Javier Sanchez MD 
Michael Sequeira MD
Michael Strub MD
Robert Theal MD 
Khushro Unwalla MD
Guillermo Valenzuela MD

Medical Reserve Corps - San Bernardino County Sheriff (MRC)

The San Bernardino County Sheriff Medical Reserve Corps (MRC) supplements the local healthcare system during emergencies or planned events in San Bernardino County. The MRC recruits and trains volunteer medical and non-medical professionals, organizing them to assist effectively and efficiently in the management of catastrophic events and civil defense situations. The MRC seeks volunteers click here to sign up.

MRC Executive Committee

Amanda Cloutier, Commander
Lauren Edie, RN, Vice Commander
Paul Whiteside MD, Automotive & Equipment Officer
Heather Morse, Medical Resource Officer
Jenise Solorio, Secretary
Kristy Horton, Treasurer
Mike Krause, RN, Ex-Officio
Bob McKee, Ex-Officio
Jeanette Pirio, Ex-Officio
Deputy Amy Baker, Sheriff Liaison
Nabil Razzouk PhD, Ex-Officio
Debbie Long, Unit Coordinator

Membership Committee

Develops recommendations for recruitment and retention of members and reviews proposed member benefit programs and services

Eric Hansen DO, Chair
Mark Bai MD
Marti Baum MD
Rodney Borger MD
Edward Hess MD
Leroy Ounanian MD

Raman Poola MD
Michael Sequeira MD
Christopher Tsai MD
Danny Wongworawat MD
Jun Frank Yamanishi MD

Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee nominates SBCMS members for vacancies on the SBCMS Executive Committee, Board of Directors and CMA Delegation. Meets annually in January.

Michael Sequeira MD, Chair
Mark Bai MD
Marti Baum MD
Rodney Borger MD
Charles Chen MD
Victor Ching MD

Dean Hadley MD
Leroy Ounanian MD
Raman Poola MD
Christopher Tsai MD
Eric Hansen DO Ex-Officio
Damodara Rajasekhar MD, Ex-Officio

School Nurse-Physician Collaborative

School nurses and pediatricians address commonalities and concerns in school health offices and pediatrician offices. The collaborative meets three times per year: 12:00 noon - 1:30 pm..

Marti Baum MD, Chair

IWIN Board of Trustees

Inland Wellness Information Network Board is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit arm of the San Bernardino County Medical Society. Charitably promotes public health and takes on challenging initiatives that contribute to the quality of life in San Bernardino County. Meets quarterly at 6:30 pm.

Nabil Razzouk PhD, President
Victor Ching MD, Vice President
Bryan Reid JD Secretary/Treasurer
Marci Coffey (IEHP)
Ken Lane, MD
Les Yonemoto MD

PMGBF Board of Directors

The Physicians' Memorial, Gift & Benevolence Fund is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit arm of the San Bernardino County Medical Society and has three specific purposes: 1.) Explore the need of granting scholarships to students for medical education, 2.) Grant financial aid and assistance to needy persons of San Bernardino County, and 3.) Support the research of and history of medicine, preserve the associated medical memorabilia, and promote and display the arts and crafts of physicians through financial contributions Meets as needed.

William Jih, MD
Alex McDonald, MD
Tarek Moqattash, MD
Rahul Nayyar, MD
Kristina Roloff, DO
Javier Sanchez, MD
Ellliot Weinstein MD