Keeping You Connected

The SBCMS keeps you up to date on the latest news,
policy developments, and events

SBCMS News/Media


Nominating Committee to Meet January 20, 2016

Submit nominations for SBCMS Board of Directors and District II representation by January 19, 2016. The San Bernardino County Medical Society Nominating Committee will meet January 20, 2016 at 6:00 p.m. at the SBCMS office to nominate candidates for each elective office on the SBCMS Executive Committee, Board of Directors, and for delegates and alternate delegates to the California Medical Association.  These positions begin July 1, 2016. One, two and three year terms are available, to be determined. SBCMS members are invited to submit nominations to the Nominating Committee as soon ...

Nominating Committee Report 2013

The Nominating Committee held a conference call on January 16, 2013.  Members participating in the call included:  Drs. Rodney Borger, Victor Ching, Leroy Ounanian, Clifford Walters, Danny Wongworawat, Mohan Mallam and Jim Peterson, Executive Director. Presented January 28, 2013 are the following slate of proposed officers, board members and CMA Delegation: Nomination of Officers One-year term, 7/1/2013-6/30/2014 President: Raman Poola, MD President-Elect: Montri Wongworawat, MD Vice President: Marti Baum, MD Secretary: Michael Sequeira, MD Treasurer: Eric Hansen, DO Past President: Leroy Ounanian, MD Nominations for the Board of Directors Two-year term, 7/1/2013-6/30/2015 District 1: Damodara Rajasekhar, MD, first term, replacing ...